Thursday, July 16, 2009

That Love Game



I just wanna start off by saying this post is inspired by Kristine aka cap's old post What We Talk About When We Talk About Love. I havent read Raymond Carvers short story, but I just wanted to speak on this Love Game shit.

I myself have come up with multiple theories about dating, realtionships, sex, woman and if you know me relatively well you've prolly heard a few yourself. Not to mention my tendency to throw curve balls at folks aka my ridiculous analogies, that otherwise might be irrelevant to the conversation topic.

Not to toot my own horn, but quite honestly my rants are legendary. Especially the ones about the above mentioned topics. However, I hardly speak on my theories of love. This might just be due to the fact that love is complicated and is generally a word that gets passed around more than the "go to" girl/guy in high school. (Don't front like you don't know what i'm talking about, and if you don't maybe it was you.) But enough fuckn around. Down to the subject at hand...

The Game Of Love

"No you hang up. No you. YOU! No you hang up! Ok ok we'll hang up on 3. ONE...TWO...THREE!"

Everyone starts out with that simpn nonsense. Lets be honest shit is mad corny, but to two brand new lovers without a care in the world, being corny and cup caking is The least of their worries. If that loves fo real the truth is you could give a fuck what everyone else thinks. There really is nothing wrong with being down for your girl/guy to the point where you make others uncomfortable and no one wants to be around the two of you. So keep on brother/sister! Talk to your man/woman however the hell you want and be cornier to each other than your mom and dad's jokes.

"What are YOU wearing?"

The freak nasty is a big part of That Love Game. I'm sorry to all the celibacy folks out there in no way am I dissing on your lifestyle. But YALL ARE MISSING OUT. That love game is all about getting to know each other and I put high importance on getting to know each other both mentally and especially physically. Getting it on doesn't always have to feel like your "making love" only fools think sex is always love making. Truth is sometimes its just about knowing your partner and understanding what he/she is into. Not to mention it lets you know what YOU like as well.

"I love you more than I've ever loved anyone, and I wanna be with you forever"

Whoa whoa slow down there Casanova. Be real with each other the only reason why this might be the greatest love of your life is because you haven't met someone yet that you can love more. Quit stressing about finding your soul mate or figuring out if he/she is the one. Enjoy your shit while it lasts, because one day you might lose that feeling and it wont have anything to do with him/her it just means yall aren't good for each other anymore. That doesn't mean it was a waste of time. Forever is a long time and when your old and wrinkly looking at the same face you been looking at for the past 50 years you better be damn sure it wasn't a waste of time.

"You don't have any goals. You don't have a job. Why the fuck am I even with you."

This comes up more than enough times in any long term relationship. First off if you got with someone when they didn't have a job or goals, why question why their like that later. Truth is we all get what we sign up for. If I get with someone that is a crack head and let myself fall in love with them am I gonna be like "OMG, stop being a crack head!" No. I won't. Because I wouldn't put myself in that situation in the first place. We are all victims of it, but in the end you can't blame that person for who he/she is. The counter argument would be that you didn't know when you got with them they were like that. Well that's still your bad for not doing more research on your potential love. And if they were in a better state of mind earlier on in the relationship, than their still is hope because you know they are capable of all the things they once had. Nothing shows more love that being down for your man/woman when they've hit a fork in the road.

"Please take me back...I'm nothing without you. I FUCKN LOVE YOU!"

Grovelling is the worst thing you can do. If they don't want you anymore than MOVE ON. Begging for forgiveness usually won't go your way. And if it does do you really wanna be with someone who would take you back after you just fucked them over. Even if it isn't a case of YOU fuckn up to constantly come back to the person that is unhealthy for you reflects the type of person you are when viewed by other people. You can search for the perfect/girl or guy but what makes you think he/she wants your broken ass. Put your chin up, strive to be a better person and you'll meet someone that is better for YOU.

In the end I could just be preaching to the choir, but That Love Game will fly your ass around in a private jet and the next thing you know your on your ass "...trying to figure out WHAT THE FUCK JUST HAPPENED!" - Jamie Foxx

All the simpn, jealousy, sex, and the questioning is just trivial and convoluted. Their aint just one type of love, but a whole list of them just hope that your's is the good type. Before you can be with somebody seriously you have to be truly strong as an individual otherwise they'll just run all over you. When it comes down to it I like to think that anyone can fall in love with anybody. It really is the quality of that love that matters in the end.



1 comment:

  1. I was wondering when you'd make the first official post on this blog. Quality stuff.

    *brb stepping my blog game up*

    ReplyDelete